No Sleep? No Problem :D
Stay a while, you're not intruding…

Movie Review- The Crazies

Plot

About the inhabitants of a small Iowa town suddenly plagued by insanity and then death after a mysterious toxin contaminates their water supply.

Review

I recently saw this movie and was acctually looking forward to it. What was wierd was that I didn’t even see any commercials for this movie until a week before it hit theatres. Around that time, I found out that it was a remake of a George Romero film and I instantly thought, “BOO! This might suck..” So before I went and saw this, I rented the original and that one had an interesting plot, but I had to force myself to sit through it because it felt really bland and slow. Firstly, let me say that this remake acctually made the movie better. It wasn’t super slow and was acctually satisfying to watch.

The only gripe I had with it was the typical horror movie stupidity. “Oh no, I went here thinking it was safe…..I was SO WRONG!” This movie had its moments that’ll make you jump as well as moments where you’ll say, why would they even think of doing that. Another thing to get out of the way, since I said George Romero, is that this isn’t a zombie movie. Its kind of like a zombie movie, but doesn’t consist of zombies at all. Only crazy people bent on killing you one way or another.

The Verdict

Overall, this movie was pretty good. Though there were some cheezy camera panning that cause you to instantly know that a scary part is coming up. There was also a sound effect used in this movie from the movie “War of the Worlds”. When you hear it, you’ll know what I mean. I recommend that you see this movie in theaters!

No Responses to “Movie Review- The Crazies”

Leave a Reply

