No Sleep? No Problem :D
Stay a while, you're not intruding…

Movie Review- Shutter Island

Plot

Drama is set in 1954, U.S. Marshal Teddy Daniels is investigating the disappearance of a murderess who escaped from a hospital for the criminally insane and is presumed to be hiding on the remote Shutter Island.

Review

I thought this movie was very interesting. It was about 2 hours long, and I was on the edge of my seat almost through out the entire film. There were parts where I wanted to yell, “What the HECK is going one??” as well as parts that had me feeling sad. Martin Scorsese did an amazing job with this movie. The story was well done, though it kind of gave its plot twist away halfway through the movie, I was still really confused at the end. In fact I had to wiki this movie to understand what the hell was going on {I recommend you do the same if you too don’t get the ending}. The music throughout the film set the mood as well as counterbalanced the dark scenery. There were parts that did make me jump, but most of the movie was made up of trippy wtf moments. Leonardo DiCaprio also did an amazing job with his role as Teddy Daniels. His acting was believable as well as captivating, yet at times his voice would get kind of high pitched and I would instantly think of his role as Jack in Titanic for some reason.

The Verdict

Overall, this movie was pretty good. Its not the best movie, but it is still pretty good. I felt that I enjoyed it and didn’t waste my 2 hours watching it. I recommend that you see this movie in theaters!


One Response to “Movie Review- Shutter Island”

  1. Hallöchen
    Hervorragender Post. Da hat mich Bing wie schon so oft an einen genialen Blog geschickt.
    Viele Grüße aus Gronau


Leave a Reply

